The DVF Awards 2011

Supported by The Diller-von Furstenberg Family Foundation, The DVF Awards aim to provide recipients with the exposure and resources needed to extend their critical efforts on behalf of women¹s causes. Each year, The DVF Awards honor deserving recipients who have displayed leadership, strength, and courage in their commitment to their causes. Through their work on a diverse range of issues and initiatives, Honorees have succeeded in improving the social, economic and political standing of women, creating inspiration and momentum for enduring change in communities across the globe. Each Honoree receives a $50,000 award from the Foundation in order to sustain and expand their extraordinary contributions.

Sohini Chakraborty, Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton, Taryn Davis, Kakenya Ntaiya, and Elizabeth Smart.